Jaco Pastorius Big Band – The Word is Out (FLAC, 2006)

Jaco Pastorius Big Band – The Word is Out

01. Dania
02. Las Olas
03. Sirabhorn
04. Beaver Patrol
05. Cannonball
06. Kuru / Speak Like A Child
07. Three Views Of A Secret
08. Blackbird / Word Of Mouth
09. Good Morning Anya
10. River People
11. Reza

Download and enjoy »

Gregory Reed

What a great collection. Too bad this amazing musician was taken from us at such a young age…


A very good tribute to jaco pastorius compositions by big names of jazz like peter erskine , arturo sandoval ,mike stern ,victor wooten ,richard bona ,jimmy haslip etc .OK do not expect the same sonic stamp jaco left behind him but all the artists here are trying really honestly and hard to attribute his spirit and playing as faithfully as they can

John Sauro

Excellent Excellent Excelent!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Anti-spam: complete the task